Rottweilers Online Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Super Moderator
1,264 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's been so quiet around here this last week or so....I thought I would start a thread about how we dog owners spend the holidays.
Do you have to leave your dog at home? Stay at home because of your dog? Take them with you? Travel with them? What do you enjoy doing with your dog on your time off?
Do you buy a Christmas present for your dog?

We have our family to celebrate Christmas with. I board dogs for a living...so have to be around for them. It's always a busy time for me...but we always manage to have a great time. Too much food, presents...and wine. lol. If it's not too bitter cold, and the snow is not too deep....we take a walk through the fields. Sometimes the grand kids toboggan down our hill.

Yes, I do buy a present for Jemma. I always have bought a present for all my dogs through the years....as well as birthday presents.

What about you, and your family??

·
Registered
196 Posts
I also have horses so have rarely gone away longer than an entire day. The dogs have always stayed home.

I used to buy presents for all the critters but I stopped that during a lean period of my life and never started back up.

Being 11 hours from my family, I don't do Christmas anymore. I do, however, enjoy all the Christmas movies and specials on TV.

I live in an Ag county so there is still a lot of "peace and goodwill" in the stores, which makes normal shopping a lot more pleasant. I wish it could last all year long, everywhere:)

·
Registered
59 Posts